Your settings

Your settings

Windows

You can select Preferences… from the HUE Animation menu to access the software’s settings screen.

Windows settings

Default Tab
This setting determines which tab you see first when you open HUE Animation. It’s usually best to leave it on Snapshot, but if you use Timelapse more often or spend a lot of time editing your movies you might find that one of the other tabs is more useful.

Enabled Tabs
If you want to disable any tabs in order to make it easier to find the features you use most, uncheck them in the list. This is helpful when using HUE Animation in a classroom. You can disable unnecessary features to control what students are able to access and work on. Your Default Tab will be greyed out, so to disable that you will need to change your Default Tab first.

Mute while recording
You can choose whether other audio tracks will be muted when you’re recording audio. This is helpful if you have background music and want to use narration as well.

Reset Workspace
This button will allow you to choose a new Workspace folder the next time you open HUE Animation. It doesn’t delete any of your projects. If you click it by mistake, you can simply pick the same Workspace you were using before the next time you start the software. For more details about the Workspace folder, see the Activation tutorial.

Note: The option to Force Standard Definition Capture currently has no effect.

Always append new frames to end of movie
If this option is checked, new frames will always be added to your animation at the end of your movie’s timeline. If it’s not checked, the new frames will follow whichever frame is selected in your timeline when you press the Capture button.

The Windows edition has an extra setting at the bottom of the window for configuring a Proxy Server. If you’re using HUE Animation in a school or office environment with a proxy, you can enter your settings here.

Once you’ve made your changes, click the OK button to save them and go back to the main HUE Animation screen.

Note: You can return to the default settings at any time by selecting Default before clicking the OK button.

Mac OS X

You can select Preferences… from the HUE Animation menu to access the software’s settings screen.

Mac settings

Default Tab
This setting determines which tab you see first when you open HUE Animation. It’s usually best to leave it on Snapshot, but if you use Timelapse more often or spend a lot of time editing your movies you might find that one of the other tabs is more useful.

Enabled Tabs
If you want to disable any tabs in order to make it easier to find the features you use most, uncheck them in the list. This is helpful when using HUE Animation in a classroom. You can disable unnecessary features to control what students are able to access and work on. Your Default Tab will be greyed out, so to disable that you will need to change your Default Tab first.

Mute while recording
You can choose whether other audio tracks will be muted when you’re recording audio. This is helpful if you have background music and want to use narration as well.

Always append new frames to end of movie
If this option is checked, new frames will always be added to your animation at the end of your movie’s timeline. If it’s not checked, the new frames will follow whichever frame is selected in your timeline when you press the Capture button.

Reset Workspace
This button will allow you to choose a new Workspace folder the next time you open HUE Animation. It doesn’t delete any of your projects. If you click it by mistake, you can simply pick the same Workspace you were using before the next time you start the software. For more details about the Workspace folder, see the Activation tutorial.

Once you’ve made your changes, click the OK button to save them and go back to the main HUE Animation screen.

Note: You can return to the default settings at any time by selecting Default before clicking the OK button.